Skip to content

My top tips to a low-carb diet

December 31, 2013

One from my archive to help anyone wanting to lose weight in the New Year:

Food: from Dawn till dusk

So I’ve spent a lot of time recently explaining to people how I’ve successfully managed to lose two stone easily, over a six month period (so nice and slowly and it’s all stayed off as a result), through low-carb eating, and how I’ll never go back to my previous habits.  In a previous post I described that this was as a result of reading a book called ‘Why we get fat and what to do about it’ by Gary Taubes and I still stand firmly beside this.

But as not everyone can be bothered to read this book, I thought it might be useful if I explained how I’ve adjusted to low-carbohydrate living in a world that is literally bursting at the seams with them.  So here we go – a whirlwind tour of everything I think you need to know:

1. Read the book.  Ok, it was worth another…

View original post 1,190 more words

What are your thoughts?

