Skip to content

Recipe: Smoked Haddock and Cauliflower ‘Rice’ Kedgeree

July 13, 2015

This is easily the most viewed recipe on my blog – so I thought there would be some value in me re-blogging it for others to see and share. Enjoy!

Food: from Dawn till dusk

I hadn’t realised it fully until last weekend, but I sort of lost my cooking mojo over the past few months.  I conjured up a few dishes of passing muster but for the main, we were just eating simple, boring meals knocked together without much care at home or getting takeaways.  Not great for someone that claims to be passionate about food.

So where did that passion go?  Well, after some thoughtful reflection whilst conquering a staggeringly large pile of washing up, I realised that it was because I was frustrated by the lack of ingredients available to me whilst trying to create low-carb dinners.  Not because there isn’t a lot to choose from, or that I don’t like nature’s offerings…on the contrary, where veg is concerned, I can’t get enough.  Even those that I’m not very keen on (beetroot and squeaky green beans) will form part of my dietary choice, if only…

View original post 817 more words

From → Recipes

What are your thoughts?

